Sometimes things go bump in the night...
— from "Ghosts See Me Sweat"

On These Airwaves is based in Myrtle Beach, SC and currently consists of three members- Dave Atkinson, Eric Long, and Tom Yoder. Atkinson is the lead vocalist and keyboardist of OTA. Prior to joining the band he recorded with Craver in Atlanta. Long is the founder of OTA. He was the primary writer and co-producer on the majority of the songs on “Sunset Provisions” and ”Majors and Minors,” OTAs first two records. Yoder is a two-time Independent Music Awards winner for his 2004 solo album “The Moment the Apple Falls” and his 2010 song “Locked In.”  He is a Musicians Institute graduate of GIT in Los Angeles. All three now share songwriting duties.


The soon to be released (Fall 2018) nine song album “No Vox” is an instrumental record written and produced by Long and Yoder. In addition, the band is shooting for a 2019 release date for “The Art of Being,” which will again see Atkinson handling lead vocal duties.

   On These Airwaves music can best be described as spacey, somewhat dark, psychedelic guitar based mood music. The lyrics often depict the state of human relations and the condition of the world.